About Us

We are the Republican Central Committee of Cecil County. We provide information on Republican news and events in Cecil County and much more.

Elected by Cecil County Republican Voters to 4-year terms:
William L. Harris, Sr., Chair (chosen by County Central Committee)
Robert A. Amato; Diane D. Carabetta; Michael W. Dawson; Kevin B. Emmerich*; Kevin B. Hornberger; Kathy Kunda; Gerald K. Widdoes**; Joseph V. Zurolo. Terms expire 2018.
*(appointed Jan. 2015 to the vacancy left when Michael A. Dawson moved out of state in Nov. 2014)
**(appointed April 2015 to replace Christopher D. Zeauskas, who resigned Feb. 23, 2015)

To learn more about what we do, and how we do it, you can read our bylaws.

The Republican Central Committee holds regular meetings at 7:30 pm on the fourth Monday of each month. Meetings are at 200 Chesapeake Blvd #2100, Elkton, MD 21921. These meetings are open to the public. If you have any questions, contact the Chairman, Diane Carabetta or speak to any member of the Central Committee.