Press Release: NEW Cecil County Republican Central Committee members

Friday, December 1, 2017

Press Release

From the Cecil County Republican Central Committee

Point of Contact: Diane D. Carabetta, Chair, Cecil County Republican Central Committee: 302.222.6199

November 28, 2017

Cecil County Republican Central Committee (CCRCC) unanimously elected and welcomed two new members, H. Bruce Leith III (Elkton) and David Woodruff (Conowingo). The new members are replacing former Chair, William Harris and Joe Zurolo who served on the CCRCC since their election in 2014.

Mr. Leith has a Bachelor of Arts Degree in & Politics with a minor in Economics from the University of Maryland, College Park and brings expertise in marketing, publicity and fundraising to the volunteer efforts of the CCRCC. Mr. Leith has 26 years’ experience in professional sports marketing; he serves as a Manager in Concession Development for the Philadelphia Phillies. Over the last 19 years, Mr. Leith has volunteered extensively in the county including president of the North East Water Festival, a trustee of the Historical Society of Cecil County, a member of the Economic Development Commission where he served as publicity chair, a member of the Cecil County Tourism board, director of events for the Historic Elk Landing Foundation, a graduate of the Cecil Leadership Institute, and a volunteer with many sporting organizations within the county. Mr. Leith was selected by the Hogan Campaign to manage the Cecil County Campaign for 2018. Mr. Leith may be contacted at

Mr. Woodruff, a retired Army Veteran, studied Business Management at Troy University, AL, and who is currently working on a BS in Political Science with a focus in Political Research at University of Delaware (Senior) brings 33 years of leadership skills in many areas including recruitment, and mentoring, and personnel management. Mr. Woodruff was instrumental with the Republican Chicken BBQ at the fair this year as well as sign management in a recent CCRCC activity. Mr. Woodruff was recently elected to serve as the vice chair of the CCRCC. Mr. Woodruff may be reached at

David Woodruff (Conowingo)on the left and H. Bruce Leith III (Elkton) on the right.

Leave your comment